Translate to Your Language

Sunday, December 9, 2012

Form Letter to send to Senators along with email addresses

Dear Sir/Madame:
 
RE: Bill C-45
 
This message is to strongly express that I do not support Bill C-45.
This Conservative government is blatantly violating the rights of all Canadians and its Indigenous people to transparency on critical issues facing all people. Currently, there are numerous MP’s being investigated for the undemocratic and criminal practice of using robocalls to redirect voters, which calls into question the legitimacy of this government. I contend that these MP’s do not legally or constitutionally represent their constituents, and demand that the government cease passing any forms of legislation until the outcome of these investigations are determined.
Furthermore, Bill C-45 specifically affects Indigenous sovereignty and inherent rights to the land, and therefore must receive due consideration, consultation and consent from the First Nations leaders and communities in which it directly impacts. The Treaties that were signed between the Crown and Indigenous peoples are nation to nation covenants that cannot be arbitrarily changed through unilateral legislation. Bill C-45 alters sections of the Indian Act and disregards the Treaties without consultation and consent.
Upon review of Bill C-45, it is clear that this legislation benefits corporations involved in oil pipelines and nuclear energy, without due attention and consideration given to the impact that it will have on the land and environment. This government has proposed reconciliation with First Nations peoples, yet continues to enforce numerous policies such as Bill C-45 using paternalistic and neocolonial processes.
I demand that Bill C-45 be stopped until a democratic process of consultation and consent is duly followed by the various groups that it does impact.
 
Sincerely,

Senators Email Addresses


Nycole.Turmel@parl.gc.ca, Jonathan.Tremblay@parl.gc.ca, Philip.Toone@parl.gc.ca, glenn.thibeault@parl.gc.ca, Mike.Sullivan@parl.gc.ca, peter.stoffer@parl.gc.ca, Kennedy.Stewart@parl.gc.ca, Lise.St-Denis@parl.gc.ca, Rathika.Sitsabaiesan@parl.gc.ca, Jinny.Sims@parl.gc.ca, denise.savoie@parl.gc.ca, Djaouida.Sellah@parl.gc.ca, Jasbir.Sandhu@parl.gc.ca, Romeo.Saganash@parl.gc.ca, Jean.Rousseau@parl.gc.ca, Francine.Raynault@parl.gc.ca, Mathieu.Ravignat@parl.gc.ca, john.rafferty@parl.gc.ca, AnneMinh-Thu.Quach@parl.gc.ca, Francois.Pilon@parl.gc.ca, Manon.Perreault@parl.gc.ca, Eve.Peclet@parl.gc.ca, Claude.Patry@parl.gc.ca, Annick.Papillon@parl.gc.ca, Jose.Nunez-Melo@parl.gc.ca, Jamie.Nicholls@parl.gc.ca, Peggy.Nash@parl.gc.ca, Pierre.Nantel@parl.gc.ca, thomas.mulcair@parl.gc.ca, Marie-Claude.Morin@parl.gc.ca, Marc-Andre.Morin@parl.gc.ca, Isabelle.Morin@parl.gc.ca, Dany.Morin@parl.gc.ca, Christine.Moore@parl.gc.ca, Elaine.Michaud@parl.gc.ca, irene.mathyssen@parl.gc.ca, brian.masse@parl.gc.ca,
pat.martin@parl.gc.ca, wayne.marston@parl.gc.ca, Hoang.Mai@parl.gc.ca, Laurin.Liu@parl.gc.ca, megan.leslie@parl.gc.ca, Helene.LeBlanc@parl.gc.ca, Helene.Laverdiere@parl.gc.ca, Alexandrine.Latendresse@parl.gc.ca, Jean-Francois.Larose@parl.gc.ca, Francois.Lapointe@parl.gc.ca, Matthew.Kellway@parl.gc.ca, peter.julian@parl.gc.ca, Pierre.Jacob@parl.gc.ca, bruce.hyer@parl.gc.ca, carol.hughes@parl.gc.ca, Sana.Hassainia@parl.gc.ca, jack.harris@parl.gc.ca, Dan.Harris@parl.gc.ca, Paulina.Ayala@parl.gc.ca, Robert.Aubin@parl.gc.ca, alex.atamanenko@parl.gc.ca, niki.ashton@parl.gc.ca, charlie.angus@parl.gc.ca, malcolm.allen@parl.gc.ca, Frank.valeriote@parl.gc.ca, justin.trudeau@parl.gc.ca, scott.simms@parl.gc.ca, judy.sgro@parl.gc.ca, francis.scarpaleggia@parl.gc.ca, geoff.regan@parl.gc.ca, bob.rae@parl.gc.ca, massimo.pacetti@parl.gc.ca, joyce.murray@parl.gc.ca, john.mckay@parl.gc.ca, david.mcguinty@parl.gc.ca, john.mccallum@parl.gc.ca, lawrence.macaulay@parl.gc.ca, dominic.leblanc@parl.gc.ca, kevin.lamoureux@parl.gc.ca, jim.karygiannis@parl.gc.ca, Ted.Hsu@parl.gc.ca, ralph.goodale@parl.gc.ca, marc.garneau@parl.gc.ca, mauril.belanger@parl.gc.ca,hedy.fry@parl.gc.ca, judy.foote@parl.gc.ca, mark.eyking@parl.gc.ca, wayne.easter@parl.gc.ca, kirsty.duncan@parl.gc.ca, stephane.dion@parl.gc.ca, rodger.cuzner@parl.gc.ca, irwin.cotler@parl.gc.ca, denis.coderre@parl.gc.ca, Sean.Casey@parl.gc.ca, gerry.byrne@parl.gc.ca, scott.brison@parl.gc.ca, carolyn.bennett@parl.gc.ca, scott.andrews@parl.gc.ca, Elizabeth.May@parl.gc.ca, louis.plamondon@parl.gc.ca, maria.mourani@parl.gc.ca, Jean-Francois.Fortin@parl.gc.ca, andre.bellavance@parl.gc.ca, stephen.harper@parl.gc.ca, rob.nicholson@parl.gc.ca, andrer@sen.parl.gc.ca, bakerg@sen.parl.gc.ca, peter.mackay@parl.gc.ca, vic.toews@parl.gc.ca, rona.ambrose@parl.gc.ca, ted.menzies@parl.gc.ca, diane.ablonczy@parl.gc.ca, lynne.yelich@parl.gc.ca, tim.uppal@parl.gc.ca, Peter.Penashue@parl.gc.ca, Joe.Oliver@parl.gc.ca, ed.fast@parl.gc.ca, Bernard.Valcourt@parl.gc.ca, john.duncan@parl.gc.ca, gail.shea@parl.gc.ca, peter.kent@parl.gc.ca, leona.aglukkaq@parl.gc.ca, peter.vanloan@parl.gc.ca, jim.flaherty@parl.gc.ca, bev.oda@parl.gc.ca, jason.kenney@parl.gc.ca, john.baird@parl.gc.ca, tony.clement@parl.gc.ca, gerry.ritz@parl.gc.ca, christian.paradis@parl.gc.ca, james.moore@parl.gc.ca, lisa.raitt@parl.gc.ca, keith.ashfield@parl.gc.ca, denis.lebel@parl.gc.ca,
steven.blaney@parl.gc.ca, julian.fantino@parl.gc.ca, gordon.oconnor@parl.gc.ca, steven.fletcher@parl.gc.ca, maxime.bernier@parl.gc.ca, gary.goodyear@parl.gc.ca, alice.wong@parl.gc.ca, Bal.Gosal@parl.gc.ca, diane.ablonczy@parl.gc.ca, Eve.Adams@parl.gc.ca, Mark.Adler@parl.gc.ca, leona.aglukkaq@parl.gc.ca, Dan.Albas@parl.gc.ca, harold.albrecht@parl.gc.ca, Chris.Alexander@parl.gc.ca, malcolm.allen@parl.gc.ca, mike.allen@parl.gc.ca, dean.allison@parl.gc.ca, Stella.Ambler@parl.gc.ca, rona.ambrose@parl.gc.ca, rob.anders@parl.gc.ca, david.anderson@parl.gc.ca, scott.andrews@parl.gc.ca, charlie.angus@parl.gc.ca, scott.armstrong@parl.gc.ca, keith.ashfield@parl.gc.ca, niki.ashton@parl.gc.ca, Jay.Aspin@parl.gc.ca, alex.atamanenko@parl.gc.ca, Robert.Aubin@parl.gc.ca, Paulina.Ayala@parl.gc.ca, john.baird@parl.gc.ca, Joyce.Bateman@parl.gc.ca, mauril.belanger@parl.gc.ca, andre.bellavance@parl.gc.ca, justin.trudeau@parl.gc.ca

17 comments:

  1. Honor the Treaties and respect First Nations now. What is wrong with this picture? Does the gov't. not learn from it's mistakes?

    ReplyDelete
  2. Treaties are contracts between the Queen and the First Nations and cannot be arbitrarily altered by this government without consultation from the aforementioned parties. Idle No More rallies are the first nationwide efforts of Aboriginal people to stand up for the truth which cannot be denied...

    ReplyDelete
  3. Just sent it. Stand together!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Do you suggest sending it to all senators? Maybe this is a silly question, but do certain senators represent certain regions of the country?

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thank you!!
    I would just like to enquire... these email addresses look like they belong to MPs - Members of Parliament, not senators. Current senators can be found here: http://www.parl.gc.ca/SenatorsMembers/Senate/SenatorsBiography/ISenator.asp?Language=E.
    Solidarity,
    m

    ReplyDelete
  6. Emails has been sent. Thanks for sharing this information. I will be standing strong in Sydney, nova Scotia on Friday!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Oppose oppressive government!!

    ReplyDelete
  8. i sent this email all the way from ALEXIS NAKOTA SIOUX NATION

    ReplyDelete
  9. ... the beginning of the end of an epoch is started... will keep our spirits strong with a burning pipe from Long Point Anishinabeg.

    ReplyDelete
  10. It would help to keep resending this email hundreds of times from your email address and if everyone does it we can clog there emails.

    ReplyDelete
  11. Shared it and sent it through emails ;)

    ReplyDelete
  12. Shared and Replyed! For and by The Peoples!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  13. Thank-you for this. I have sent it. (FYI: there are few emails repeated in your list) All My Relations.

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for your comment and please help spread the word, the time is NOW!